Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.0
Property location
7.5
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    David
    fr

    Review score

    6.2
    8 April 2018

    Not amazing but okay

    It's a shame that the rooms have no doors and windows towards the garden. Wifi connecrion was not very good. Breakfast was okay but not amazing.
    Quiet location.
    Nicolas
    be

    Review score

    6.7
    2 April 2018
    Our bungalow was at the street side, opposite of some kind cement factory where they work more or less 24/7. There was a lot of noise, ask for a room in the middle. Don't leave your shoes outside during the night, the neighbourhood dogs steal them and you won't see them again. Although we were more or less the only guests at the hotel and we stayed 4 nights, we were not allowed to stay in our room a couple of hours until after checkout time.
    Friendly staff, good breakfast
    Ngoc
    vn

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018
    Staffs here are very friendly, kind and enthusiasm. They helped me book tuk-tuk to where JJ Express picked me up and took me to Yangon. The food is quite delicious.
    Andreas
    ch

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018

    Book

    Its a very nice and peaceful Place ....a Little Bit beside the mainroad....
    Marie Ferré
    fr

    Review score

    10
    16 March 2018

    Very good

    The wifi is bad !
    Nice situation, very clean, the mattress are comfy, the breakfast is really good, very generous ! We enjoyed our stay after the trekking !
    Lucas
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    11 March 2018

    Nice staff, great breakfast!

    Everything was good!
    Room had a mini bar with several drinks in it. We had our own terrace, free room cleaning and the room was quite big. The staff was always friendly and smiling and they made an AMAZING breakfast!! Every day another fresh juice and fruits. Beside that, u could always get more if u wanted, for free of course! All these reasons made us stay way longer than we planned. Thank u aung mingalar team! ❤️
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    28 February 2018

    Great budget hotel!!

    Road is a bit noisy shower is just ok
    great open complex large room great breakfast!
    Morgan
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    28 February 2018

    Not terrible but wouldn’t stay again

    We booked a double room but got a twin, apparently for the double room they just push the two beds together (this did this in the room next door at 5am). Room quite cold. Staff were hit and miss. Location not terrible but there are many more options closer to the lake for the same price or better.
    Grounds were nice, breakfast average but they do have real coffee. Everything relatively clean.
    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 February 2018

    Perfect

    Bathroom needed modernising
    Nice outside space for chilling. Excellent breakfast selection. Staff really helpful and polite. Easy walk into town and great choice of restaurants nearby
    Siara
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    26 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Black
    vn

    Review score

    7.1
    24 February 2018

    Good holiday

    Good price, good breakfast
    Chon Ps
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    10 February 2018

    Big clean quite room

    Ran out of hot water a few times
    Quite, nice garden, big room
    Kristi-Ellen
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2018
    Wifi was tempremental.
    Big room! Quiter spot. Short walk to town. Win massage and dumplin place nearby I reccomend.
    Darina
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    3 February 2018

    Definitely would stay again!

    Some of the stuff had bad English so it was a bit difficult to communicate. But not all of them!
    They let us check in early in the morning when we arrived by a night bus. Everyday cleaning offered. Nice breakfast - eggs, toasts, some fruits. Helped to book a bus. The rooms are spacious and clean.
    Norbert
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    1 February 2018

    Nice stay by Inle Lake

    Practically no wifi, quite weak even in the common areas. Little far from the center, but manageable. Outdated buildings.
    Warm and welcoming staff, good breakfast, large rooms, little terrace & sitting area in front of the rooms. Early check-in possibility. Premises have a very good atmosphere.
    Jeffrey Thomas
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 January 2018
    Beautiful traditional hotel, great service.
    Jack
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    27 November 2017

    Decent but still lacking though it has potential.

    Receptionist sold us a "VIP bus ticket" to yangon which was just a standard bus ticket. Probably thought we wouldn't of picked up on it. No variation on the breakfast, just Jam, toast with omelette.
    It's close to the dumpling restaurant. Excellent English.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    1 November 2017
    Most of staff very pleasant but middle aged woman at front desk was at best uninterested, at worst rude. Scammed myself and other guest on tuk tuk to bus station, quoting inflated prices then putting us in different cabs tho we were going to same place at same time. Rest of staff really very pleasant but she was not.
    Breakfast was great
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews